My ridiculousness

This blog post is solely about the amount of geekiness and cheesiness coursing through my veins.  I’m not exactly sure how I’m going to pull this off to be completely honest.

I think a good place to start is the amount of my time I spend singing.  I sing while I’m cooking, cleaning, working, drawing, whatever.  No, I do not think I’m good at it I just simply do it all the time.  I constantly fantasize about a time where I can walk up to somebody and tell them exactly how I feel by singing a song to them.

People say I have more in common with an elementary schooler than somebody my own age.  I love to color! I carry colored pencils everywhere.  My favorite thing to have for breakfast is dinosaur oatmeal.  It has candy dinosaurs! What’s not to love?  I get overwhelmingly cranky when there is nothing for dessert.  I find that dancing alone in the rain and splashing in the puddles with rubber boots on is one of the best feelings ever.

I love Doctor Who!  I just got a TARDIS dress! I feel like a princess when I wear it.  My favorite doctor will always be eleven.  He brings out my inner child and is the reason why I will never look at bowties the same way ever again.

I would make a cheesy pun but it wouldn’t be too grate. (Get it?  You grate cheese!)

I will have other posts going into a little detail on these individually.

I like to bring my geekiness and childishness into a lot of situations when it’s appropriate and sometimes when it’s not.  What brings out your inner child?

-Colorful Daydreamer

 

Leave a Reply

