How music runs my life

I haven’t taken dance lessons.  I have, however, been in at least one music class since I was in the third grade.  I’ve taken choir for a total of six years and viola for three years.  I hum or sing quietly while trying to focus or while I write.  I tap my pencil to the rhythm of the songs in my head.  If someone is to catch me staring off into space there is a huge chance that there is a song on my mind.

My obsession with music goes WAY beyond my school life.  At home, I dance around the house and belt out the lyrics to my favorite songs.  I am not good at either of those things so I do it in my room with my door shut.  I listen to music nonstop.  I can’t get enough of it.  In fact, I’m listening to music as I write this.  Although, I’m easily distracted so music doesn’t help me focus.   But it makes working more fun.

I’m not picky when it comes to music. I like a little bit of all genres.  I like maybe ten country songs, I like punk, pop, and rock. I don’t really have a favorite band or favorite song.

I love to introduce music to people.  I create playlists in my mind of songs that people remind me of.  Everyone has a song that I think of the most.  Most people have about five or six songs.  Some people only have one.  It all depends on our experiences together.

~Colorful Daydreamer

 

Leave a Reply

