Falling magic

Rain has always amazed me.  Droplets of water fall from the sky.  Even as the sun is shining on a summer day it could rain.  Each drop is on a different journey.  Maybe it would run off into a large body of water or into a sewer drain or fall onto somebody’s umbrella.

There has always been something about rain that makes me overwhelmingly happy.  I love walking in the rain.  I bring an umbrella but it’s more because I love to dance with it.  I live on a long windy road with about five houses on it.  I don’t have to worry about anything in the rain.  I don’t have to worry about what people think of me.  I just enjoy being me.

As each drop falls to the ground around me, I hear the drops on the trees.  The misty smell of the trees fills the air.  Puddles form in the pot holes of the dirt road.  As I walk (or dance) on the road I kick water up out of each clear puddle.

When the rain stops the water drips from the trees and collects on the grass.  All of a sudden I am aware of how cold the water feels.  I walk slowly back into my house.  I put the hot water on so I could have a hot beverage.

One thought on “Falling magic

Leave a Reply

