Alone again

Her love faded

Mine grew each day

Our fear has become reality

I am alone again

As I dance with no music

I feel my heart slow

I close my eyes

I am alone again

I knew it would happen

It came so soon

It’s just me and my thoughts

I am alone again

I step around my room

Moving so slowly

Hearing only silence

I am alone again


I’m sorry if this was a bit depressing.  I just needed to write these thoughts down.  I had a bit of a bad week and I just needed to take some of the weight off my shoulders.  I had a bit of an unexpected breakup.  When I looked at her I thought about my future.  Now all I can think about is our past.  Hope you forgive me for being upsetting!

~Colorful Daydreamer

Leave a Reply

