A thank you to my bestfriend

This is a song for my best friend. I love her unlike I’ve loved anyone.  I guess you could call us soulmates.  Not in a romantic sense.  We have an unbreakable bond. She is there to tell me I’m beautiful when I feel like crap.  She is there to tell me when I look crazy.  Or when I’m doing something absolutely stupid.  But usually, I end up convincing her to join in.

I don’t know where I’d be without her.  I didn’t realize how incomplete my life was until she came into my life.  I realized that if you have one truly amazing friend you don’t need anybody else.  And through each hard time she has reminded me of that. We spent time apart and we both have come to the conclusion that if we spent any longer apart it would be our emotional doom.

She is there through every heartbreak.  When I went through my last break up she gave me her shoulder to cry on and her ears to vent to.  She is there when I don’t feel like I’m worthy of life.

Just spending time with her makes me feel like every piece of me finally is being held together.  She is there when I need her and when I don’t.  I know that she would do anything for me.  And I hope she knows I’d do anything for her.

People constantly say “The best part about…is…”  I think the best part about my best friend is that there is so one part that is the best.  I simply can’t pick one.  I think that her imperfections are some of her greatest qualities.  Not because I think they are beautiful but some of them make me smile just because they belong to my best friend.

I hope she knows that she always has my shoulder.

If you haven’t today, thank your best friend.  Just for being just that, your best friend.

~Colorful Daydreamer

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

