Appreciated

“Cause it’s you, who, takes care of everyone else. You, need to allow me to help, you Ohh, appreciated-Cause it’s you who somehow is always the first, to, take care of me at my worst. You are appreciated”~Appreciated by Rixton

I know to think that you  aren’t.  I know you think that people don’t care about you.  But people do…do.  I can’t even express it.  I hope you know that you are much more than a face in the crowd or an acquaintance.  You are someone who I’ve been lucky enough to get to know.

I know that people always go to you for help.  And you always help because you care.  You can always see when other people are upset.  You always lend your hand even if both of them are tied.  And yet when your smile is a shield and, your laugh is a scream people don’t notice.  But I’ll be here. As long as you want.

I know that I’m an awkward person that never knows what to say.  But I want you to know that there is so much you do for people.

Thank you.  Who knows where we’d be if we didn’t know of each other’s existence.  I can’t believe how understanding you are.  When I do something stupid you laugh.  When I say something crazy you respond as if it’s totally normal.

I know that I’m crazy cheesy.  But I hope the words you read from me help with the pain of your hardest days.  I know how difficult it is to ask for help from someone or to talk to somebody.  But you are never a bother.  I always want to talk and I don’t care what it is we talk about.

I know how much you wish you could catch everybody as they fall.  I know that you stretch yourself so far.

I hope you know how much you are worth.  Even if it’s just for a few little moments.

~Colorful Daydreamer

Leave a Reply

